Train your mind to develop your peace and happiness, stability and grace.

Meditation is the process of training the Mind to serve the Soul, to claim our true identity. With Meditation we develop the Royal Command of the Self to guide our lives, so we can experience joy, happiness, peace and bliss on a consistent basis, not just when something good happens to us. And dive in deep with the 21 Stages of Meditation course!

21 Stages of Meditation

We are delighted to be offering this outstanding course again in Vancouver, for anyone who wishes to learn how to meditate, and/or deepen their meditative experience. This course fosters a deeply personal experience of your Infinite Nature. Meditate deeply and give yourself to the transformational process that will free you to be YOU—stronger, clearer, and more radiant!

Who can take this course?
We’ve gotten a lot of questions about who can come—and the answer is anyone! We only ask that you have some Kundalini Yoga experience!
I heard this is a Level Three course?
One of the requirements for the Meditative Mind Pillar of Level Three will be the completion of the 21 Stages of Meditation course. If you are interested in pursuing Level Three, you can already fulfill that requirement now, (even if you have not yet completed (or even started!) Level One or Level Two). That is how unique and extra-ordinary this course is!
Have you just started taking Kundalini Yoga?
This course is a great foundation for deepening your understanding of meditation as taught by Yogi Bhajan.
Are you a Kundalini Yoga Teacher?
You will amazed at how this course will deepen your own practice.
Do you practice a different style of meditation?
This course will broaden the scope of what you understand meditation to be and open new doors of perception in your life and in your practice.
Have you been practicing and teaching Kundalini Yoga for years?
This course will reawaken your passion for the practice and provide the groundwork for a new understanding of how far you have come and where you want to go.
What do you mean by “First Journey”?
The entire 21 Stages of Meditation course consists of 3 “journeys” or meditative processes. Each journey is taught over a 2-day course.
Do I have to take the journeys in order?
No. This course is designed to be taken repeatedly as yo continue on your journey of meditation and contemplation. You may take the journeys in any order and retake them as often as you like.
I’ve taken this journey before, should I take it again?
Yes! Each time you approach these powerful meditative practices you are in a different place in your life and will have different experiences and insights. This is a course that is meant to be repeated.

Third Journey:

The Transcendent Self
Saturday & Sunday, Sept 10-11, 2016

Open the dimension of the Transcendent Self in which you become YOU, nothing more, nothing less.

Full price of Third Journey before September 8: $275
Full price of Third Journey after September 8: $300
10% discount for full-time students and seniors
No Refunds after purchase is completed.

The Teacher:

This course is taught by Guru Raj Kaur Khalsa, Senior Teacher and Trainer at Yoga West, as well as a Level Three Teacher. Guru Raj Kaur brought Kundalini Yoga as taught by Yogi Bhajan to Vancouver over 40 years ago. Devoted to the purity and authenticity of this body of Teachings, she has been foundational to the development of the KRI Aquarian Teacher Training Academy. An original student of Yogi Bhajan’s, and former KRI Honoree, she shares the Teachings with a warmth, humor, integrity, and radiance that elevates the spirit.


Though all are welcome into this course, it is highly recommended that you have experienced some Kundalini Yoga as taught by Yogi Bhajan by attending several classes beforehand. Five are recommended as minimum. Though open to the public, this course is also part of the Level Three Teacher Training of the Aquarian Academy. Completion of this course will give you credit towards that program, after you complete Levels 1 and Level 2.

21 Stages of Meditation Book

The book 21 Stages of Meditation contains the meditations that will be covered during the course. It is a beautiful book. It is not included in the course fee, and not necessary to own for successful participation in the program. If you wish to purchase it, you can find it at Yoga West for $49.95 + tax. Do let the front desk know if you wish to purchase it and we can order more in.